Staff and Board of Trustees


The events and programs delivered by the the American Conference is made possible by its team of talented diversity, equity, and inclusion consultants, professional event managers, Lead for Diversity program graduates, and committed volunteers.

Dr. Tyree Oredein – Program Director

Since 2005 Dr. Tyree Oredein (she/her/hers) has dedicated her academic and professional life to serving the LGBTQ+ community and other marginalized groups. For the past 13 years, Dr. Oredein has been developing and delivering LGBTQ+ Sensitivity & Cultural Competency trainings to administrators, educators, and social & health service providers. She also facilitates workshops to LGBTQ youth and their allies surrounding sexuality, HIV/AIDS & sexual health, self-esteem, healthy relationships, consent, media literacy, and social justice.  Her most recent appointments are with Hudson Pride Center (NJ’s largest LGBTQ+ social service agency) as their Health Educator & Trainer,  and Garden State Equality (NJ’s largest LGBTQ advocacy and training organization) as a Safe School Coordinator. Dr. Oredein received her Bachelor’s Degree from Wellesley College, her Masters of Public Health (MPH) from Hunter College, and her Doctorate of Public Health (DrPH) from Rutgers University in 2015. Currently, she serves on the Board of Directors for Say Ah!, a non-profit agency dedicated to increasing health literacy, is an adjunct professor at Montclair State University in the Department of Public Health, and sits on the Wellesley Racial Justice Initiative Leadership Collective.

Board of Trustees

Angela Guy

Immediate Past Chair Senior Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion, L’Oreal USA

Suzy Domenick, CPC

Chair, Emerging You Coaching and Healing, LLC

Daniel Eatman, Jr.

Treasurer, VP Branch Manager, TD Bank

Gerri Allamby

Secretary, Associate Compliance and Diversity Manager Unilever USA

Andrew Joseph Esq.

Partner, Drinker Biddle & Reath

Katherine Kish

Executive Director Einstein's Alley and President, Market Entry, Inc.

Patricia Rossman

Chief Diversity Officer and HR Communications, BASF

Linda Savino


Dr. Leena P. Shah

Executive Director Oncology Strategy and Commercialization, BMS

JoAnn Koon-Smith

Equal Opportunity & Accessibility Programs Manager, PSEG

William Sumas

Executive Vice President, Village Super Market, Inc.

Dallas Reed

VP Student Development and Campus Life, Berkeley College

John Hart

Chief Operating Officer, Isles, Inc

Board of Advisors

Diane Hawkins

Adjunct Professor at The New School for Social Research

Desiree Dancy

Group Vice President, Talent & Inclusion, Sims Metal Management

Dr. Matthew Maddex

Instructor and Debate Coach at the Rutgers School of Communication and Information

Bahiyyah Abdullah

Chief Mission Officer, Girl Scouts of the Jersey Shore

Nilda Mahrer, CDP, CAAP

Manager, Diversity and Inclusion at AtlantiCare

Shyam Gopalaswamy, CIMA

Financial Advisor, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Our Board of Advisors

Our volunteer members hold expertise in leadership development, community and capacity building, and fund development, and they serve schools, workplaces, and communities through community engagement, diversity education and training, advocacy, recognition, and fundraising.

As a Board Advisor you will have the opportunity to volunteer your services in a number of ways, such as:

  • Serve as a speaker or panelist at events
  • Serve on our State Board Committees
  • Host meetings and events
  • Engage in donor cultivation
  • Lead annual fundraising activities
  • Champion diversity and inclusion issues in your area
  • Participate in our program and services

Please email us your letter of interest along with your resume to